Full List Of Winners From The CAF Awards


The 25th edition of the Glo CAF Awards held on Thursday night to honor some of Africa’s brightest and bestfootballing talent.
Here’s a full list of winners.

African Player of the Year
Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)
Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)
Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool)
African Player of the Year – Based in Africa
Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) (Winner)
Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe)

Women’s Player of the Year
Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies) (Winner)
Elizabeth ADDO (Ghana & Kvarnsvedensik)
Gabrielle ABOUDI ONGUENE (Cameroon & Rossyanka)

Most Promising Talent
Elia MESCHAK (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City) (Winner)
Naby KEITA (Guinea & RB Leipzig)
Youth Player of the Year
Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal) (Winner)
Eric AYIAH (Ghana and Charity FC)
Sandra OWUSU-ANSAH (Ghana and Supreme Ladies)

Coach of the Year
Florent IBENGE (DR Congo national team)
Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns) (Winner)
Florence OMAGBEMI (Nigeria women’s national team)

Club of the Year
Mamelodi Sundowns (Winner)
TP Mazembe
Zesco United
National Team of the Year
DR Congo
Uganda (Winner)

Women’s National Team of the Year
Nigeria (Winner)
South Africa

Referee of the Year
Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Winner)
Ghead Zaglol GRISHA
Football Leader of the Year
President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation
Legend Award
Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire

Posted by Jimmy Winner


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s